After Asia cup , for the T20 World Cup 2022 BCCI on Monday has announced the Indian squad for ICC T20 World Cup 2022. The tournament is all set to commence next month. The tournament will commence on October 16 with the qualifier matches. The finale will take place on November 13 with total 45 matches.
The venue of the tournament is Australia. India will play their opening match of the T20 World Cup 2022 on October 23 against Pakistan at Melbourne Cricket Ground. India is part of group 2 in the tournament with teams like Pakistan, South Africa, and Bangladesh in their pool.

The team members include Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Y Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, B Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh whereas Standby players are Mohd. Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Deepak Chahar.